Auburn Public Library Website


The Auburn Library now offers 



ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom. Its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online. 

To access Ancestry from inside the library click here





HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular ProQuest Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. 

To access Ancestry's HeritageQuest service from home with your Auburn Library card number click here

(You may only access HeritageQuest Online by clicking this link. Do not bookmark or manually enter the HeritageQuest Online URL)





You will need your library card to access
Massachusetts Newspapers from home


         
 
When researching a topic, Google isn’t your only option.  Libraries make millions of articles from trustworthy sources available to you online.  Newsweek, the New York TimesRolling Stone, theBoston Globe—find information from your favorite source or search millions of resources at once. Thanks to funding from the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the Massachusetts Library System, these full text articles are available at no cost to all Massachusetts residents—no library card needed.



Massachusetts History Online collects full-text articles from 50 magazines and local newspapers to provide information on Massachusetts’ people, places, and historical events.



Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets owned by the library

password= auburnpl



World Book Student Databases



Timelines
Search here for timelines on topics including world history, people, art, literature science and technology, society and culture and sports. You can also use this tool to create your own timeline.



eBooks

An online collection of highly illustrated eBooks for students in grades K-12. Includes topics such as animals, arts & crafts, biographies, history, math, science & nature and social studies. These books can normally be found as part of the library collection.



Early World of Learning

An online interactive learning environment for children aged preschool - early elementary. Includes narrated stories, interactive games, videos, reading practice, and an interactive encyclopedia.


For Kids

For Kids

A great resource for elementary school children. Includes easy-to-read articles, maps, biographies, science projects, interactive games, images and illustrations, videos and more!


Info Finder
Info Finder

For elementary and middle school students. Fantastic resource for help with homework and research projects. Includes all of the articles from the print version of the World Book Encyclopedia, thousands of biographies, geography resource guides, science projects and experiments, interactive maps and more.

Enciclopedia

Enciclopedia Enstudiantil Hallazgos

A beginner's Spanish language encyclopedia.



 Includes full text of the Boston Globe from January 1980-Present 



 
Access Yankee Magazine Online Archive
Jan/Feb 2006-Present